2015 OCA directors assume leadership helm


Ottawa Construction News staff writer

The Ottawa Construction Association’s board of directors and executive took office at the association’s annual general meeting on Jan. 25.

Paul McCarney, vice-president of business development for R.W. Tomlinson Ltd., remains on the board as past chair. He served an extra year as chair after the death by cancer of the previous incoming chair, Jeff Clarke.

Other executive members include: Chair, Tony Sottile, CEO, Modern Niagara Group; first vice-chair, Mark Watson, regional manager, CRS Contractors Rental Supply; second-vice chair, Greg Clunie, president of D & G Landscaping; honourary treasurer, Brian Vlaming, president, LTR Industries; and honourary secretary Wayne Jennings, president, Doran Contractors.  OCA president and general manager John DeVries also participates in the executive committee.

Directors-at-large include: James Adams, vice-president, Duron Services; Doug Burnside, president, Dolyn Developments; Tony Cerquozzi, vice-president, O’Leary’s; Ken Crawford, president, C&M Electric; Dan Dillon, president, Dilfo Mechanical; Tony Johnson, plant manager, Essroc Canada; Paul Mayer, secretary-treasurer of Sapacon Drywall; Roy Shannon, vice-president, Bradley’s Insurance; Hubie Splinter, vice-president, Graebeck Construction, and Tim Vizena, city division manager, R.W. Tomlinson Ltd.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.